Go Daddy Teljes áttekintés


Hajrá apa Részletek

Miért válasszon Hajrá apa?

  • Trust Pilot Névleges Hajrá apa - 4.1
  • Több fizetési lehetőség - 11
  • Változatos csomagok - 39
  • Windows és Linux elérhető

Go Daddy Kiszolgáló helyei

Go Daddy Servers in IndiaIndiaGo Daddy Servers in United StatesEgyesült ÁllamokGo Daddy Logo
VPS
Ultimate
$84.99 /Havi
Összes részlet
  • Operációs rendszer
    ablakok
  • RAM
    8GB memória
  • KORONG
    240GB Tér
  • ADAT
    Unmetered Sávszélesség
  • Dedikált IPS
    3
  • Panelek
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Launch
$19.99 /Havi
Összes részlet
  • Operációs rendszer
    Linux
  • Operációs rendszer
    ablakok
  • RAM
    2GB memória
  • KORONG
    60GB Tér
  • ADAT
    Unmetered Sávszélesség
  • Panelek
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Enhance
$34.99 /Havi
Összes részlet
  • Operációs rendszer
    Linux
  • Operációs rendszer
    ablakok
  • RAM
    4GB memória
  • KORONG
    90GB Tér
  • ADAT
    Unmetered Sávszélesség
  • Panelek
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Grow
$44.99 /Havi
Összes részlet
  • Operációs rendszer
    Linux
  • Operációs rendszer
    ablakok
  • RAM
    6GB memória
  • KORONG
    120GB Tér
  • ADAT
    Unmetered Sávszélesség
  • Panelek
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Expand
$59.99 /Havi
Összes részlet
  • Operációs rendszer
    Linux
  • Operációs rendszer
    ablakok
  • RAM
    8GB memória
  • KORONG
    150GB Tér
  • ADAT
    Unmetered Sávszélesség
  • Panelek
    CPanel
Domains
.com
$2.99 /Évi
Összes részlet
    SSL
    Protect one website
    $63.99 /Évi
    Összes részlet
      SSL
      Managed SSL Service Automatic Protection
      $149.99 /Évi
      Összes részlet
        website builder
        Personal
        $5.99 /Havi
        Összes részlet
        • KORONG
          Unlimited Tér
        • ADAT
          Unmetered Sávszélesség
        SSL
        Protect all subdomains Wildcard SSL
        $295.99 /Évi
        Összes részlet
          website builder
          Business
          $9.99 /Havi
          Összes részlet
          • KORONG
            Unlimited Tér
          • ADAT
            Unmetered Sávszélesség
          website builder
          Business Plus
          $14.99 /Havi
          Összes részlet
          • KORONG
            Unlimited Tér
          • ADAT
            Unmetered Sávszélesség
          website builder
          Online Store
          $29.99 /Havi
          Összes részlet
          • KORONG
            Unlimited Tér
          • ADAT
            Unmetered Sávszélesség
          Web Design
          Premium
          $ /Ismeretlen időszak
          Összes részlet
            Web Design
            Standard
            $ /Ismeretlen időszak
            Összes részlet
              Emails
              Email Essentials
              $3.66 /Havi
              Összes részlet
              • Operációs rendszer
                Linux
              Emails
              Email Plus
              $4.92 /Havi
              Összes részlet
              • Operációs rendszer
                Linux
              SSL
              Protect multiple websites UCC/SAN SSL
              $159.99 /Évi
              Összes részlet
                VPS
                Deluxe
                $49.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • RAM
                  4GB memória
                • KORONG
                  120GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                VPS
                Ultimate
                $74.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • RAM
                  8GB memória
                • KORONG
                  240GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel
                VPS
                Economy
                $29.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • RAM
                  2GB memória
                • KORONG
                  40GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Shared Hosting
                Economy
                $2.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • KORONG
                  100GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Panelek
                  CPanel
                Shared Hosting
                Deluxe
                $4.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • KORONG
                  Unlimited Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Panelek
                  CPanel
                Shared Hosting
                Ultimate
                $5.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • KORONG
                  Unlimited Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Panelek
                  CPanel
                Shared Hosting
                Economy
                $2.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • KORONG
                  100GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Shared Hosting
                Deluxe
                $4.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • KORONG
                  Unlimited Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Shared Hosting
                Ultimate
                $5.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • KORONG
                  Unlimited Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Cloud Hosting
                Economy
                $89.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  4GB memória
                • KORONG
                  1TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel, WHM
                VPS
                Value
                $34.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • RAM
                  3GB memória
                • KORONG
                  90GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Cloud Hosting
                Value
                $104.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  8GB memória
                • KORONG
                  1.5TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel, WHM
                Cloud Hosting
                Ultimate
                $179.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  32GB memória
                • KORONG
                  2TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel, WHM
                Cloud Hosting
                Economy
                $119.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  4GB memória
                • KORONG
                  1TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Cloud Hosting
                Value
                $134.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  8GB memória
                • KORONG
                  1.5TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Cloud Hosting
                Deluxe
                $159.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  16GB memória
                • KORONG
                  2TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                Cloud Hosting
                Ultimate
                $209.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  ablakok
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  32GB memória
                • KORONG
                  2TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  Plesk
                VPS
                Economy
                $19.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • RAM
                  1GB memória
                • KORONG
                  40GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel
                VPS
                Value
                $24.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • RAM
                  2GB memória
                • KORONG
                  60GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel
                VPS
                Deluxe
                $39.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • RAM
                  4GB memória
                • KORONG
                  120GB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel
                Cloud Hosting
                Deluxe
                $129.99 /Havi
                Összes részlet
                • Operációs rendszer
                  Linux
                • processzor
                  4 Magok
                • RAM
                  16GB memória
                • KORONG
                  2TB Tér
                • ADAT
                  Unmetered Sávszélesség
                • Dedikált IPS
                  3
                • Panelek
                  CPanel, WHM

                Go Daddy Hosting Review 2021

                GoDaddy Hosting Review 2021

                Hajrá apaweboldalak és domainek tárhelyszolgáltatója, mint a fent említett hosting cégek. Körülbelül 20 millió aktív felhasználója van a platformján, és a legjobb tárhelyek közé tartozik.

                A GoDaddy a leghíresebb domain regisztrációs és web hosting szolgáltató, és mindkét területen a legnagyobb piaci részesedéssel rendelkezik, így képet kaphat arról, hogy mekkora és népszerű a cég.

                2018 -ban a vállalat szervereinek nagy részét az AWS felhőplatformra helyezte át, hogy javítsa a tárhely teljesítményét és minőségét, amelyet folyamatosan kritizáltak a stabilitás ingadozása miatt.

                Amióta a GoDaddy az Amazon felhőszervereire költözött, tesztelési eredményei jelentősen javultak, és az átlagos válaszidő 554 ms volt, ami jelentősen jobb teljesítményt nyújtott az Amerikai Egyesült Államokon kívül tárolt webhelyek esetében. Ami a stabilitási mutatókat illeti, a GoDaddy szerverek biztató eredményeket könyveltek el mind a munkaidő arányában, mind a nyomás alatt álló szerverek teljesítménymutatóiban, átlagosan 99,97% -kal a 24 hónapos tesztidőszak során.

                Lehetőség van valós idejű szolgáltatás fogadására chaten keresztül. Vagy ha úgy tetszik, telefonon is technikai támogatást kap, ami sokat segít a felhasználóknak (különösen azoknak, akik kevéssé ismerik a webhelyeket és a tárhelyet).

                A GoDaddy lehetővé teszi egy weboldal egyszerű létrehozását tucatnyi előre elkészített sablon segítségével, sőt az e-kereskedelem teljes rendszerén keresztül. Így amikor szándékát vagy ötletét beírja a vállalat „Weboldal -készítő” fülére, az a meglévő modellekre irányítja Önt.

                Ezenkívül a GoDaddy mindig a WordPress frissített verzióit kínálja az oldal tárolásához. Ez előnyben részesíti a Google SEO optimalizálását, és biztonságot nyújt a felhasználók számára. Ezenkívül a legújabb SSL -tanúsítványokkal rendelkezik az ügyfelek számára, mivel olyan szolgáltató, amely elérhetővé teszi az erőforrásokat a tárolt webhelyek számára.

                Ebben az értelemben érdemes megemlíteni, hogy a GoDaddy a legjobb weboldal -tárhelyet kínálja, és a biztonság tekintetében díjazott. Így rendelkezik a „WebTrust” és az „Online Trust Honor Roll” díjakkal.

                Ezek a győzelmek bizonyítják, hogy a GoDaddy törődik a nyújtott szolgáltatások teljesítményével, biztonságával, nagy teljesítményével és minőségével, ami garantálja a harcot a legjobb szállás címéért.

                A már említett megjegyzéseken kívül a GoDaddy hét bajnoki díjat is kapott az ügyfélszolgálatért. A Stevie -díj által választották azt a tárhelyszolgáltató társaságot, amely ügyfeleinek a legjobb ügyfélszolgálatot nyújtja a „Kivételes ügyfélszolgálat” címmel, és minden értékelésben mindig kiváló pontszámmal jelenik meg.

                A Stevies Awards 8 olyan verseny, amelyet az a névadó cég rendez, amely bizonyos területeken a legjobb szállásokat vagy cégeket díjazza.


                Jellemzők

                     Tárolás: 30 GB

                     Forgalom: Korlátlan

                Uptime: 99.9%


                Erősségek

                     Telefonos szolgáltatást kínál

                     Ingyenes SSL tanúsítvány

                     Ingyenes elsőéves domain


                Negatív pontok

                     Csak hétfőtől péntekig telefonos támogatás

                Menj apa árajánlat

                VPS
                CsomagÁrLemez területRAMSávszélességOperációs rendszerDedikált IPSPanelek
                Gazdaság$19.99
                Az első ciklus után 29,99 USD
                40 GB1 GBNincs mérvelinux server plane3CPanel
                Érték$24.99
                39,99 USD az első ciklus után
                60 GB2 GBNincs mérvelinux server plane3CPanel
                Gazdaság$29.99
                39,99 USD az első ciklus után
                40 GB2 GBNincs mérvewindows server plane3Plesk
                Érték$34.99
                59,99 USD az első ciklus után
                90 GB3 GBNincs mérvewindows server plane3Plesk
                Luxus$39.99
                69,99 dollár az első ciklus után
                120 GB4GBNincs mérvelinux server plane3CPanel
                Luxus$49.99
                Az első ciklus után 79,99 USD
                120 GB4GBNincs mérvewindows server plane3Plesk
                Végső$74.99
                139,99 USD az első ciklus után
                240 GB8 GBNincs mérvelinux server plane3CPanel
                Végső$84.99
                149,99 USD az első ciklus után
                240 GB8 GBNincs mérvewindows server plane3Plesk
                Cloud Hosting
                CsomagÁrLemez területRAMSávszélességOperációs rendszerDedikált IPSCPU számaPanelek
                Dob$19.99
                Az első ciklus után 29,99 USD
                60 GB2 GBNincs mérvewindows server planelinux server planeCPanel
                Fokozza$34.99
                49,99 USD az első ciklus után
                90 GB4GBNincs mérvewindows server planelinux server planeCPanel
                $44.99
                69,99 dollár az első ciklus után
                120 GB6 GBNincs mérvewindows server planelinux server planeCPanel
                Kiterjed$59.99
                99,99 USD az első ciklus után
                150 GB8 GBNincs mérvewindows server planelinux server planeCPanel
                Gazdaság$89.99
                169,99 USD az első ciklus után
                1 TB4GBNincs mérvelinux server plane34CPanel, WHM
                Érték$104.99
                199,99 USD az első ciklus után
                1,5 TB8 GBNincs mérvelinux server plane34CPanel, WHM
                Gazdaság$119.99
                199,99 USD az első ciklus után
                1 TB4GBNincs mérvewindows server plane34Plesk
                Luxus$129.99
                249,99 USD az első ciklus után
                2TB16 GBNincs mérvelinux server plane34CPanel, WHM
                Érték$134.99
                229,99 USD az első ciklus után
                1,5 TB8 GBNincs mérvewindows server plane34Plesk
                Luxus$159.99
                279,99 USD az első ciklus után
                2TB16 GBNincs mérvewindows server plane34Plesk
                Végső$179.99
                349,99 USD az első ciklus után
                2TB32 GBNincs mérvelinux server plane34CPanel, WHM
                Végső$209.99
                379,99 USD az első ciklus után
                2TB32 GBNincs mérvewindows server plane34Plesk
                Domainek
                CsomagÁr
                .com$2.99
                17,99 dollár 12 hónap után.
                SSL
                CsomagÁrHelyek száma
                Védjen egy webhelyet$63.99
                Az első ciklus után 79,99 USD
                1
                Felügyelt SSL szolgáltatás automatikus védelme$149.99
                199,99 USD az első ciklus után
                1
                Több webhely védelme UCC / SAN SSL$159.99
                199,99 USD az első ciklus után
                5
                Minden aldomain védelme Helyettesítő karakter SSL$295.99
                369,99 USD az első ciklus után
                Korlátlan
                weboldal készítő
                CsomagÁrLemez területSávszélesség
                Személyes$5.99
                5,99 USD 1 hónap után.
                KorlátlanNincs mérve
                Üzleti$9.99
                9,99 USD 1 hónap után.
                KorlátlanNincs mérve
                Business Plus$14.99
                14,99 USD 1 hónap után.
                KorlátlanNincs mérve
                Online áruház$29.99
                1 hónap múlva 29,99 USD.
                KorlátlanNincs mérve
                Webdesign
                CsomagÁr
                Prémium$
                kérésre
                Alapértelmezett$
                kérésre
                E-mailek
                CsomagÁrOperációs rendszer
                Email Essentials$3.66
                4,99 USD az első ciklus után
                linux server plane
                Email Plus$4.92
                5,99 USD az első ciklus után
                linux server plane
                Megosztott tárhely
                CsomagÁrLemez területSávszélességOperációs rendszerHelyek számaPanelek
                Gazdaság$2.99
                7,99 USD az első ciklus után
                100 GBNincs mérvelinux server plane1CPanel
                Gazdaság$2.99
                7,99 USD az első ciklus után
                100 GBNincs mérvewindows server plane1Plesk
                Luxus$4.99
                10,99 USD az első ciklus után
                KorlátlanNincs mérvelinux server planeKorlátlanCPanel
                Luxus$4.99
                10,99 USD az első ciklus után
                KorlátlanNincs mérvewindows server planeKorlátlanPlesk
                Végső$5.99
                16,99 USD az első ciklus után
                KorlátlanNincs mérvelinux server planeKorlátlanCPanel
                Végső$5.99
                16,99 USD az első ciklus után
                KorlátlanNincs mérvewindows server planeKorlátlanPlesk

                Több fizetési típus

                A különböző ügyfelek különböző módon szeretnek fizetni, a Go Daddy pedig lehetővé teszi, hogy magához ölelje őket


                Go Daddy - credit
                Go Daddy - MasterCard
                Go Daddy - check payments
                Go Daddy - skrill
                Go Daddy - astropay card
                Go Daddy - alipay
                Go Daddy - paypal
                Go Daddy - prepaid cards
                Go Daddy - debit
                Go Daddy - wire transfer

                Menj apa néhány szóval

                En allt-i-ett-lösning för att växa online. Börja med en kostnadsfri provversion för att skapa en vacker webbplats, köpa ett domännamn, snabba värdtjänster, onlinemarknadsföring och prisbelönt support.

                95 Hozzászólások

                elawcase

                Jun 08, 200809:22
                Godaddy domain registrar is not bad but is a little messy with some annoying advertising. Their webhosting is not good however. I tried them out for about one week and gave up because their tech support is not knowledgeable and is not consistent with what they tell you. For example, they told me they have ASPmail but later after signing up they said they don't. Their reply time is very slow and sometimes it takes them two days to get back to you. I couldn't even set up my websites and get them running. And the tech support will not help and say they cannot help you with codes. Lastly, it is kind of funny but their cancellation for hosting button is very clear and next to where you manage your account. So I believe many people try their servers but then end up giving up and cancelling w...

                Frank Gavin

                Feb 10, 200805:49
                Yes! I agree with the previous reviewer - GO DADDY SUCKS! For people like me, who want/need to use their "Website Tonight" sw package (I just don't have the time to write out an html document) in order to build a site, GoDaddy charges a hefty price - I have a bill to renew my site - $268 for another year!! - I don't even want to argue with them about this and I just want to change. Their email is awful - not elegant, very slow - they allow a rediculous 5-10MG space per account/ I have noticed sometimes my site goes down so I call them and they reconnect me but then there is always a sales pitch, etc.
                I simply do not understand why GoDaddy appears on the top list of any review company!!

                Greg

                Apr 08, 200811:38
                I'm a .Net developer and host all the sites I build with Godaddy. My experience with them has been very good. I think their control panel is great, very well thought out and thorough. The only weakness is that you cannot connect to their SQL Server remotely, but I understand why they do that for security purposes, and anyway their web-based SQL Server management program is pretty damn good. I have also always been able to get them on the phone very quickly and they have been very helpful. I see there are a lot of people here who have had problems with them, but that just hasn't been my experience at all.

                Lisa Thompson

                Apr 13, 200810:18
                I've been with Go Daddy for a while and have been really happy with their services. They have made major improvements to their hosting over the last year. I was especially happy that they added the File Manager. I also like that I can easily install applications, like Joomla. I use it on a lot of my sites and it takes no time to get it up and running on my domain.

                I think the biggest thing for me has been how much they communicate! I mean any time I change something in my account I get a notice. That really makes me feel safe!

                I plan to conitnue referring them to all of my friends and clients. Too bad many others don't feel the same way!

                Vicki Bohan

                Apr 14, 200806:47
                I have used godaddy for over one year now. I find that godaddy is not user friendly and has very SLOW performance. In fact, many times it never responds no matter how long I wait. The features are very primitive for a website builder.

                I have used other website builders, such as yahoo's sitebuilder, and find them to be much more robust and with many more features. And I don't have the performance problems that I experience with godaddy.

                I have called into godaddy's tech support hotline several times, and find that the customer service reps have a very limited knowledge of the system. I know more than they do.

                I DO NOT RECOMMEND godaddy, especially to novice user unless they have a very simple website.

                I am a software engineer with over 30 years experien...

                Tilen

                Jun 07, 200809:17
                STAY AWAY!
                I've been with godaddy fro about 2 months and my experience isn't good. From such a big company i expected much more.
                Biggest downsides =
                1. very confusing / difficult control panel
                2. poor features (1×100MB email account)
                3. too comercialized

                When you log into your account, you're still on there main website with all the stuff they are trying to sell you, you'll need time to figure out, where you can access your account features and where they are just trying to sell you crappy features that you don't need or that should already be included.
                It takes several clicks to get to the control panel. They only allow you 1 free email account (100MB) then you got to pay for more - forget you already bought the bandwith and your own domain, so you SHOULD be a...

                Josee Sevigny

                Jul 25, 200803:40
                I've been very happy with the price/features ratio for my own personal site. HOWEVER, when I start selling their hosting plans to customer, I'm expecting to get what they advertize simply because I put my name on the line. Unfortunately, I had to wait 5 days after submitting a support ticket to learn that an included feature was no longer available. Not only the hosting plan selling page did not disclose that fact, but even their first line support did not know about it!!! STAY AWAY BECAUSE YOU BUY IS NOT WHAT YOU GET

                My biggest pet peeve actually is that they have NO ONLINE SUPPORT. You must either call (no 800 number) or email new requests all the time. There is no online ticket tracking system that you can log into to follow up on your requests... and on their reply, there's ...

                Faisal

                Jan 08, 200906:57
                I have used this service for some years now and I am sorry for that. Some times my emails are undelivered, the the site has always been slow.
                For commercial reason they have made the site so complicated that it needs a good amount of time to steer through the dead slow site to get to the target.
                It is definitely not a good place for professional and serious users, especially if the emails remain undelivered without any notification.
                DO NOT HOST HERE.

                Troll Nest

                Oct 11, 200801:57
                I was using Godaddy.com as a demonstration server for websites, about the time I began my latest project their mysql server was becoming very slow, the day I finished the project their mysql server was inaccessible at peak hours, crashing the site. soon after this even when the mysql server was accessible it would seem they split it between 2 or more servers and data was "getting lost". I am seeking a new host.

                Bob

                Oct 15, 200811:42
                Maybe it's good enough site for a personal webpage, but GoDaddy is way too unreliable for business.

                A big plus is 24/7 customer phone support. That's is about the only one.

                The big negative: the service JUST DOESN'T WORK. My website goes down frequently. An hour later it works. Who knows how many times this happens when I don't notice. E-mails have all sorts of random problems (e-mails sit in outbox and are never sent)

                An even bigger disaster is the faxthruemail product that GoDaddy tries to sell you. I printed business cards with this fax number. Now I will need to spend $50 on new ones because it just fails way too often. It is not worth saving a few dollars using GoDaddy for your business if that means losing clients.

                For the past day I the fax service has...

                Virtual Assitant

                Nov 23, 200803:15
                Tech Support is excellent for GoDaddy.I have called them a few times, and the were very helpful.

                Heather

                Nov 28, 200801:13
                Go daddy is cheap, but it si very very slow. We have had issues with it seemingly randomly crashing our website. They are polite and prompt with their support responses, however they often do not have the answers and you do get passed along to many people before finding out no one knows how to address even the simplest problems.

                Overall we are not impressed with them. the speed of delivery is really the deal breaker here. it is not fast enough or reliable enough for a corporate website.

                David

                Jan 18, 200808:44
                GoDaddy totally sucks!!! I have 2 websites for over 7-8 moths (Economy plan). I've had many many problems with them! i've had the similar problem like
                mark ( mark0(at)dodgeit(dot)com ) when it try to access the site it shows blank page - white :) nothing else :) haha i wrote to them and the answer was "Please send a screenshot of the troubles you're experiencing...", etc. etc. Muahahah total joke! And the final thing was - " It appears that the buzler database is using over 20% of the CPU on the server." and they've stopped my site not even warn me about that! They've disabled my account so i can't even login to download it! 2 days ....still no response... the account is still disabled and they don't even reply to my mails, i spoke by the phone, "godaddy: wai...

                mihad

                Jan 18, 200908:24
                Till today I'm waiting for an answer from them about whats going to happen to my payment of one year when i cancel my hosting account

                Jae Madison

                Jan 22, 200910:34
                This company is horrible. Their hosting service is unstable the site is confusing and the biggest problem is they are outright CROOKS. Their so-called customer service reps must be a bunch of high school drop outs. These people are trained to do nothing but frustrate callers by giving them the run around putting them on hold over and over again ect. You can hear them squealing in the background like a bunch of monkeys. But don't expect them to solve your complaints about their service or billing mistakes. You will probably just end up getting billed a second time when you called about being overcharged in the first place.

                How this company has managed to stay in business so long is a mystery. I guess they rely on the old saying " there's a sucker born every minute".

                Mike

                Sep 07, 200808:53
                They've got very helpful and friendly customer service who often give out discounts when you call. Ive been with them many years now with never a single problem. I think only a very small portion of their customers are disatisfied with their services. I am a web designer, and all my clients use them as well. Easy to learn hosting interface, ive never seen any of my websites go down. Servers always up. Theyve made my life as a web designer a lot more simplistic so I dont have to run my own servers. Lots of discount codes out there for them, and they often are the cheapest registrar out there.

                I think a lot of the peoples problems are user error. The only complaint I have is their website is too cluttered and sales oriented. They should be coming out with a new one soon anyways.

                Nicholas

                Dec 16, 200711:45
                I make the VERY WRONG move in becoming GoDaddy.com reseller.
                They OVER PROMISE and UNDER DELIVER - to the hell bottom.

                My first my customer hits problem with CF server and the message tells the server
                is facing problem as there are multiple / concurrent access.
                They told me the problem was with the code - and the page is only running
                SIMPLE SELECT SQL. Guess what...the website is not completed and the only
                person accessing it is the developer, and that's me!! If one person can cause
                multiple access problem, imagine if the website is open to everyone.....say 5 customer.

                They keep on blaming my code until I search the internet and found that the problem
                actually require hotfix. I send the link to them to put the hotfix and guess what...
                They said they...

                Joe Frische

                Nov 13, 200609:20
                I am getting really tired of their server functions not working and then spending time explaining their problems to them. After I explain, they claim it's not their problem. I have had this happen many times. I have to keep calling until I find a rep that's willing to work past the 'not our problem.'

                Right now, I have a virtual dedicated server with an email service (HORDE) that the server comes with that DOESN"T WORK. They say it's not their problem, it's my server. I have spent a day going through the tutorials they provide and documentation on the web and can't figure out why it doesn't work. It seems that they should deliver a functional baseline system when they adverties that they will provide the software for this function. Now they tell me if I don't like it, ...

                Daniel

                Sep 22, 200708:00
                Very Very bad performance for webhosting and email server.
                Too many email are blocked out and there is no control over the level of spam filtering, so they just block everything that looks like spam !!
                The price is very cheap but so is the service!
                DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY

                Lynn Markey

                Oct 30, 200503:46
                Unless you're prepared to spend hours and hours and hours in agonizing frustration STAY AWAY from this company! The saying, " you get what you pay for" was never more true than dealing with GoDaddy. They may be cheap but you are just throwing your money away and setting yourself up for endless frustration if you chose this company to host your website. This is especially true if you opt for their so-called "user friendly" Website Tonite. This program is so bad that even this company's own techs can't figure it out. I suppose it works great if you only intend to add a little text to the template but if you try to add photos or use any of the offered features you will find that this program is a bad joke. Don't bother calling tech support as they have no toll-free ...

                Ruben Sanchez

                Feb 14, 200608:57
                Poor service....never again

                Jim J

                Mar 09, 200607:32
                The Dodaddy package looks good on the outside, but does not deliver.

                I don't know why Web hosting Top rates GD so highly, but they missed the mark when they included GD in their list, Cheap i sall GD has to offer.

                Their FAQ is deficient and their customer notification does not adequately address issues related to some very important issues involved in switching form another host to their service.

                The worst aspects of GD's service are their support and the reliability of their site.

                So far, their support is 0:6 in addressing the questions I asked and problems I reported, and I have had to resolve each issue on my own.

                I have not been with them long enough to reflect on their 99.9% up time pledge, but I have not been able to login to my account manager ...

                heidi pope

                Apr 05, 200610:14
                my husband and i purchased a website tonight program through go daddy and found that it was not exactly what we needed to build our website to our satisfaction. in addition to that we received merchant services thru go daddy from innovative merchant solutions - BE CAREFUL the hidding charges are huge $59.95 for quick books set up and $37.95/month statement fee - then if you try to terminate your merchant services the cost is $395.00 for early termination. when i went back to go daddy to recoup the money the customer service person (i use that term tounge and cheek) said "sorry if you didn't read the fine print it's not our problem. this was a very expensive lesson learned and one i wanted to share. my suggestion is read everything carefully and if there's any questions call an...

                Pavel Lyakhovsky

                Apr 06, 200610:13
                Never host your website there. Very unprofessional and poor support. It can take up to 20 minutes waiting on the phone (and I was calling from Russia). If you send an e-mail to support you do get response within 24 hours but in my case it never resolved the issue because the support staff didn't read the question carefully. Then you reply with a more detailed explanation and again get a junk reply from them because it is now another person who answers and he/she doesn't bother to read your original question. Maybe the support is helpful with easy questions but I am a professional web developer and can solve easy problems myself. I need support for more interesting issues ans it was of no help.

                But what made me to cancel everything (hosting, email, domain registrations) at GoDaddy...

                Don Jones

                May 31, 200604:53
                It is so funny. MSN office is doing a Beta site builder thatn cannot begin to do what Godaddy tossed. I have been months trying to replace the old cheap Website Tonight 7. something. They replaced it with a 3.0 and keep adding bells but the one that tossed the old Website Tonight should be tossed too.

                Yoshi

                Jun 25, 200601:02
                International customers should really avoid them. The support seems to have little notion about non-Roman character codes and of very little help in solving problems related to the issue.

                Webmail interface can not properly display Japanese language, no language options are provided as in Horde or Squirrel. Unlimited mail accounts are so cumbersome to set up and manage.

                Their refund policy is very disappointing too. Should really make sure if the server supports things you want to do before you buy a long-term plan.

                Their control panel is quite different from the standard cpanel; no just different but with less features. They seem to be proud of $$$ worth programs offered within the panel, but most sucks and some don't even function properly.

                Set-up can b...

                Peter M

                Dec 09, 200707:07
                This is a very good Domain Host. The price is on average with other websites as well $10/yr for my .com domain. and my .net domain. They have so many features as well and it's a very easy to use interface. The sign-up and checkout part can get annoying though because after every time you press checkout they bombard you with offers that you really don't need or want. Otherwise I give them a nice 9/10 good job GoDaddy!! I saw you bike on American Chopper ;P.

                Don Austen

                Jul 20, 200612:58
                I am the founder of an international charity for missing, exploited, runaway, abused and at risk children. Recently we learned that GoDaddy had changed the cgi protocol on its servers, so that our form mail no longer went through. Only they failed to notify us, so that we lost critical emails regarding missing and at-risk children. So I wrote a letter to the office of the president to complain. Rather than apologize, they took down our website without even telling us and eliminated our email accounts. Where before, through an act of omission, they had harmed I don't know how many children, now they have acted deliberatedly to suspend our services. To add insult to injury, they are demanding we pay them $75 to get them to release our domain, thursdayschild.org, which we have owned ...

                Augustus glue

                Sep 23, 200602:55
                cheap plan, mediocre , interface pages are a big D-
                price to features is a B
                support is helpful, I just wish that they wouldn't include all their dumb images and junk in their emails

                mark

                Sep 29, 200607:38
                Godaddy's support is a joke.
                I hope anyone hosting with them or considering hosting with them doesn't run into any technical problems. Their phone / email support are of the most UN-technical savvy level you could ever run into with a hosting company.

                Their typical responses consist of
                - "I'm sorry, I was unable to replicate the problem you're experiencing."
                - "Your inquiry was forwarded to Advanced Hosting Support, who were unable to replicate the errors you're experiencing.", etc. etc.

                The biggest joke of them all...
                Me: "My site is loading slow", etc. etc.
                Godaddy: "Please send a screenshot of the troubles you're experiencing...", etc. etc.

                YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME. How the **** do you take a screenshot ...

                SaschArt

                Oct 24, 200611:52
                A LOT OF LIMITS in dedicated server. No root access via FTP, I can't change files from my server, limits at smtp up to 1000 emails/day - this limit is not in godaddy agreement - techical support never answer at clients questions, I never seen this, very bed services! We move our sites in other part!

                Justin Claspill

                Feb 05, 200912:04
                I've used GoDaddy for a very long time. Same package, no price increases with package, and they've given me free features along the way. Had a couple hours of downtime over about 5 years of service, and they gave me a free month because of it. Without even calling to say it was down! I had no idea and they informed me of it anyway.

                Great customer service... helped me figure out a problem I had when I added a new domain to my shared hosting package. No wait time usually when I call customer service. Very knowledgeable staff helps me without over-doing the up selling.

                I've recommended this service since I started, and continue to do so.

                leslie henry

                Dec 05, 200610:51
                i need to download my web site.web is www.voodoospells.com

                Gustaf

                Feb 01, 200706:36
                It is really sick. I exceeded the monthly traffic limit with some 10GB's, and they charged me and additional $300 (yes, that is THREE HUNDRED), claiming I exceeded my limit by 144 GB, which is in fact half of my monthly consumption. Ridiculous!

                Giulliano

                Aug 21, 200704:41
                Im having a problem with them right now, i paid almost 340 USD for features not only Hosting service, i was going to buy reseller super plan, the problem is two days after i paid i asked refund to buy reseller plan because that was going to be better for me, but the customer suport asked me to Cancel my account to i receive my refund .. and when i did .. they emailed to me saying my refund was not guaranteed and i need to wait for billing department THINK ABOUT DECISION..

                SO AVOID THEM

                Aug 04, 200606:25
                Liars is what they are. Someone, I believe it may be google or microsoft will com along and bowl them out soon.

                I know their reseller control center is down and I know my site is down but they lie to me and wait until they fix their problems and then write to me saying something like "we don't see any problem, what's the problem?

                Jason

                Feb 13, 200901:11
                Not funny, worst host ever, i would rate the customer serivce 0 if i could but 1 is the lowest you can go. They spend all their money on marketing and can never help with anything. Our website shut down, and we did not have an explanantion till 3 hours later, all they kept saying is "were gonna send you an email" which took literaly a whole entire day, and they kept sending us copies of their terms and services. After finaly contacting them, we were told to send them an email regarding our agreement. So we sent them an email on friday and could not get our site back up and running till the following tuesday. We were told it would take 24 hrs which in turn took 4 days. They are amazing at not doing there job, they should win an award for that.

                Fern

                Oct 06, 200711:59
                GO Daddy does not offer a toll free number.Go Daddy is playing a chameleon game with its clients and I think it is totally deceptive and a ripoff. Go Daddy wanted over $30.00 for 3 .com Domains they were insinuating they had a sale bur it did not include Dot Com names
                priced at 9.99 plus fees
                I shopped=
                Name Registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEEXCHANGE.COM 1 .COM Domain Name Registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEMARKET.COM 1 .COM Domain Name registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEDOLLAR.COM -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Subtotal: $21.45 Shipping & Handling: $0.00 Tax: $0.00 Total: $21.45
                THE INVOICE ABOVE IS WHAT I PAID to http://domainrightnow.com
                which is a reseller for Go Daddy.What is different is the price and T...

                Mar 29, 200903:24
                Ive been with godaddy for about 4 years now. They are very helpful when calling with questions, and have 24 hour support. The waiting time for calls isnt very long (2 -10 minutes) I have hosting with them and about 5 domains are all shared which makes it very cost effective. I havent run into anything that the hosting cant handle. I am running php on the hosting server.

                naeem

                Aug 19, 201009:36
                this is the worst hosting service i have ever seen. I transferred to godaddy because my previous host went down maybe twice a year. i was told godaddy has 99% up time... BULLCRAP!!! within 1 mnth, we have been down 3 times already!!!!these guys are horrible...DO NOT USE THEM!!

                Sep 24, 201002:44
                Support is like hell, they know little about what they are dealing with "hosting". I really made a big mistake. Keep away from giant dormant.

                shiv

                Oct 17, 201012:58
                as such i feel i've got cheapest of web hosting just for 93 INR per month,and my site is running well. i don't know much about their support. but i m satisfied with the kind of service i m receiving. only thing i hate about godaddy is they save credit card details. i m frightened of my credit card security.

                Brian

                Nov 02, 201003:11
                I have been totally frozen out of my account by GoDaddy "support". Until Sunday what I used GoDaddy for (email, odd update of my site) worked fine no real issues. A number of my domain names have just come up for renewal and I challenged the inclusion of the privacy surcharge and how difficult it is to avoid ie because "they" dont give refunds on any unused amount of the yearly fee of course you are going to leave it till the last minute to remove it. Although the privacy is initially set up by GoDaddy you have to deal with "another" party. BUT when you log into this "other party" you have to use the password you used on your GoDaddy account - so GoDaddy (at best) do control this other party or (at worst) are sharing your account passwords with a ...

                Dennis Spanogle

                Feb 12, 201101:58
                Support: They will not help you locate, find or setup the default php5.ini file. They need to do that because their php.ini is unique in many places - i.e SMTP. If you do not know how to find their file and copy it you are out of luck. Found answer in Forum - finally.
                PHP website comments: The php mail() function will not send eMails if the domain in the 'from' email address is aol.com, yahoo.com, gmail.com .. and some others. This is probably to prevent spam. If you use php and mail() for forms EMail, DO NOT use GoDaddy Windows Economy Plan. It will NOT work for you.

                Eric

                Jun 30, 201104:24
                godaddy.com tele rossz meglepetésekkel
                Körülbelül 5 napot töltöttem a Server API-val kapcsolatos problémával, hirtelen leállítva a PHP-szkriptjeimet. Fogalmuk sem volt, és hibáztatták a kódomon (ami más szervereken is jól működik). Sok vita után végül beismerték, hogy az erőforrások megtakarítása érdekében automatikusan megölik azokat a szkripteket, amelyek egyelőre nem nyilvános ideig futnak a megosztott szervereken. Úgy tűnik, a legtöbb technikusuk nincs tudatában ennek, vagy nem fedi fel nyíltan ezt a politikát.

                Nagyon régi könyvtárakkal is rendelkeznek, amelyeket nem hajlandók frissíteni, vagy akár frissítési ütemtervet is megadnak. Például a cURL könyvtáruk 7.15.5, ami 2006 augusztusáig nyúlik vissza! És nekem ez nem fog menni. Nem hajlandók frissíteni.
                <...

                M. alim

                Aug 10, 201104:08
                A Godaddy a legjobb hosting cég
                2008 óta vagyok godaddy ügyfél, és igazolom, hogy a godaddy a legjobb tárhelyszolgáltató, mint a többi, amely a legjobb vevőszolgálatot nyújtja, és az ára olcsóbb, mint más szolgáltatónál.

                Godaddy mindig segít nekem a kritikus időszakomban, és mindig pozitívan válaszol nekem.

                Köszönet Bobs Parsonnak és Godaddy-nek

                willer

                Jun 25, 201205:55
                godaddy ördög és angyal
                4 4gh-os fiókom van, forgalomindító webhelyen futó godaddy-val.
                A gazdaság rosszabb, mindig azt kapom, hogy a hibaoldalon a kapacitás elérte a határt. Aztán megveszek két korlátlan 4g-ot, simán futnak a sima html-hez, de néha elakad a php-n, a worldpress / joomla rendkívül lassan néz ki. a közelmúltban vásároltam még egy deluxe 4gh-t az első pár hétben, simán működik, de egyre rosszabbá válik, különösen akkor, ha a PHP socket-et külső bulin csináljuk, mint a facebook. Ha Ur népszerűtlen webet futtat, akkor hajrá. Gondold át kétszer, ha Ur választja az első tárhelyedet. Csak nem tudok elmenekülni, mert a rendszerem pontozott a tárhelyükön ... suxk

                John

                Jun 30, 201211:35
                OK, de sokkal jobb lehet.
                A szolgáltatás összességében tisztességes, kevés állásidő, és gyorsan válaszolható meg és megoldható.

                Elég sok apróság okozhat fantasztikus értékeléseket vagy megdöntheti azokat, és megtarthatja az ügyfeleket.

                - A gazdaságtervben csak 1 domaint lehet tárolni, a legtöbb ingyenes tárhelyszolgáltató ennél többet ad Önnek.
                - Saját kezelőpaneljük terjedelmes, nehézkes és mindenfelé rendetlenség, hogy bármit is találjanak. Amikor azt hiszed, hogy tudod, hol vannak a dolgok, elmennek és megváltoztatják azokat, és még sok minden más körül. A legtöbb házigazda cPanelt kínál.
                - A szerverek rendesek. Néha vannak olyan súlyos terhelések, amelyek miatt webhelye feltérképezi vagy nem is jelenik meg.

                Végül lemondtam a tárhelyem fennmaradó részét, elvettem ...

                Digital San Diego

                Oct 07, 201210:58
                A GoDaddy-nek el kell mennie a papának - ROSSZ !!!!
                Több éve vagyok GoDaddy felhasználó. Feliratkoztam online webtárhelyükre, és támogatásuk szinte nem is létezett. E-mailben küldtem nekik, hogy töröljék a szolgáltatást, és visszaküldtek egy sor utasítást, amelyeket magamnak kellett elvégeznem a szolgáltatás törléséhez. DE amikor feliratkoztam az online tárhelyre, csak felhívtam őket, de amikor le akartam állítani, akkor nekik dolgozom! Követtem az utasításokat, és néhány nappal később megpróbáltam belépni a weboldalamra, és csak a GoDaddy „parkolt domain” képernyőjét kaptam. E-mailt küldtem nekik, és azt mondták, hogy nincs online weboldal, mert lemondtam velük a tárhelyszolgáltatásomat. BTW - Teljesen velük fizetek ...

                Kyle

                Feb 19, 201412:28
                Kezét legrosszabb tárhely és szolgáltatás
                Több éve vagyok a GoDaddy-nél, és továbbra is egyre rosszabbak. Azok a webhelyek, amelyeket náluk tárolok (összesen 9 jelenleg) ok nélkül csökken. Technikai támogatásuk a legkevésbé sem hasznos, és rengeteg kifogással és órányi nagyzenekari zenével várja Önt, amíg várakozás közben vár. Legalább a közelmúltban engedélyezték, így a nagyzenekari zene nélkül várhat. Legutóbb a webhelyeim több mint 12 órán át nem működtek (és még mindig számítanak), és a kifogások a régi szervertől kezdve a szerverükön lévő nagy terhelésekig terjednek, és mind a 9 webhely több mint 12 órán át összeomlik. Ezután elmondták, hogy mivel a WordPress-t használom, a WordPress-t csak Linuxon kell tárolni. Amikor én...

                Jan 16, 201812:20
                Inkább GoAway!
                Több mint 10 éve a GoDaddy munkatársa, több fiókkal és szolgáltatással. Elkezdett mindent kimozdítani. Igazság szerint soha nem volt problémája a domainekkel és az e-mailekkel, de a tárhely más történet. Ne felejtse el a gagyi irányítópultot és a marketing zaklatásokat, csak ott kell tárolnia a webhelyeket, ha érdekli, hogy felfedezze saját határait. Ügyfélszolgálatuk, legfeljebb három fokozattal, nyomógombokkal, amelyekről nem is tudtad, hogy léteznek benned.

                Apr 12, 201810:21
                A Godaddy.com jó a megosztott tárhely számára
                Nagyon elégedett vagyok a godaddy-vel. A technikai támogatás nagyon jó. Javaslom godaddyt megosztott tárhelyre. Soha nem használtam VPS-t vagy dedikált szolgáltatásokat.

                May 22, 201805:53
                meg kell próbálni
                Kedves szolgáltatás, de a támogatása sem jó. Folytasd!

                Ha javítani tud a támogatásán, a segítség egyszerűen FÉLETES: míg más vállalatok nem is válaszoltak, a Godaddy majdnem olyan gyors, mint egy csevegés, és gyorsan megoldódik

                Ajánlja ezt a szolgáltatót kipróbálásra.

                Feb 13, 201905:12
                I have been with Godaddy hosting for about a year now and so far it has been good. I have had no issues and the service has been good. My website has not gone down often and has good uptime and average load time.

                I do not like some of the methods of customer support. Some agents are really kind and helpful and some are the opposite!! I will see how this year goes and hope performance stays good.

                SM Chavoya

                Jul 23, 201011:49
                Godaddy is the worst service I’ve ever seen. FREE SERVICES HAVE BETTER SUPPORT! I canceled my website service and it didn’t even ask for a confirmation, they just went in and deleted everything. When I called in to ask them WTF they said it’d cost 150$ to restore, they’re f**king scam artists and if you’re stupid enough to purchase their services you deserve to be taken for every dollar you have.

                I’ve been a loyal godaddy customer for three years and at the drop of a hat they basically told me to go f**k myself.

                They’ll hold your website hostage if they happen to get hacked or you accidentally do something you’re not supposed to on their confusing piece of sh#t website. They won’t even send you an email confirmation when it comes to deleting your entire website, BE WARNED!...

                Derek Brown

                Mar 17, 200902:48
                Seriously. #3 on the list? This used to be #1 on my Top 10 WORST list, but has fallen to #2 now that I have experienced 1and1. Regardless, GoDaddy is just plain awful. Terrible control panel, insanely terrible configuration, incredibly terrible customer support. All their money is spent on hoochy girls used to create brand recognition. I don't see how this place is still in business. If you are wanting to do more than plant a domain (and even then I wouldn't give these bozo's control) do NOT trust your business to JokeDaddy.

                michael moore

                Jul 01, 201004:59
                I would definitely say GoDaddy web hosting is the worst for many reasons.

                First I let me point out that technically Godaddy has the worst technical support, why you ask? because their support is nothing more than a 24/7 answering service, with the most common and technical support assistance being "it's not the server...check your code".
                Godaddy Technical Support = 24/7 very un-knowledgeably staffed answering service.
                GoDaddy is definitely and simply the worst hosting service.

                This isn't just based on one bad experience with them, no matter what the problem, slow page loads -upto a minute to load some pages, scripts that worked and suddenly does not work with out any code changes, FTP errors, website down, cannot load page errors 500 and 403 for ever, the...

                Connie

                Jul 26, 200910:19
                After years of not really being happy with GoDaddy I decided to go elsewhere. When I first signed up they talked me into the "privacy" thing which I didn't need. Now I call to get a transfer authorization code and they tell me that I have to get rid of the Privacy through their company "Domains By Proxy" but I don't have the special user ID and password necessary to gain access and can't get it because the e-mail address is set up for Domains by Proxy and that is an e-mail address that has not been in use for several years. I changed my e-mail address with godaddy and it was never brought up that I had to also change it with the Domains By Proxy. So now I must mail a form and a copy of my driver's license to them in order to obtain the password and ID. Godaddy empl...

                Brian

                Apr 29, 200905:17
                I have many client hosting accounts at GoDaddy and they all work fine. I think it's possible that the negative GD reviews are a product of the environment. By that I mean that since GD has a price point that entices a large number of customers with a limited experience level, they are likely to receive complaints when these customers cannot get things to work. I find that if I "speak the language" to the customer support people, I get my issues resolved instantly. The sites I manage for my clients are very complex with extremely large databases. I use all the tools anyone would use; stored procedures, triggers, inline and scalar functions, code behind server calls, concurrency, etc.; and the only problems I have are the ones I create myself out of stupidity. I think GD i...

                lfpth

                May 15, 200901:41
                The user interface is the absolute worst I've seen in ten years of web development. There must be an evil plan hidden in the tortuous navigation, they could not be this inept. Don't call for help, either, the support staff are primarily sales people. Maybe THAT's the reason the interface is deliberately confusing. And GoDaddy is like Walmart - the teasers are cheap, the other services are not, and if you build a plan that has in it what other hosts include for free, it's not a good deal anymore. And did I say it's like Walmart? Run, don't walk, to another host.

                Iris Allen

                May 30, 200912:09
                I decided to let my host site expire. My options were set to "Manual Renew". i received an email saying that I was on "manual renew" and that my site would expire unless I took action. Then they still billed by credit card anyway and I had to phone them to get it reversed. I resent that.

                Dan Harvell

                Jun 14, 200905:46
                I am a musician and a photographer. Music files and photographs can take up a lot of space. This is why I went with GoDaddy's hosting plan that not offers the space I needed, but also the bandwidth.

                On the rare occasion that I would run into a snag, the GoDaddy support team was able to answer my questions with speed and accuracy. That is, until the day I called with a real PROBLEM.

                Wishing to offer my new CD as various quality digital downloads, I uploaded a 113MB ZIP file, containing 13 tracks encoded at 256kbps/stereo. The upload to my server seemed to go off without a hitch, as I was able to unarchive the file into a directory on the server, itself (proving that the file was intact and functional). I wrote the PHP script that would initiate the file download and ...

                Dean Pham

                Jul 16, 200906:01
                It's so unethical that Go Daddy join the domain cyber squatter, they bought lots of domain names and list them for resale at high prices. I was about to host with them but found out the domain name that I wanted is being squatted the godaddy , so how would they expect me too host with them. Very bad customer relation.

                Jenna

                Jul 25, 200910:05
                "Go" Daddy is more like *Slow* Daddy!

                I can't stand working on client's sites who buy into all the hype surrounding this dreadful, slow as snails host. The only good thing about SlowDaddy is they
                they're particularly gifted at marketing their crap services.

                First thing: The interface has been so dumbed down for non-technical end-users who think they're "tech-minded" because they can connect Slowdaddy's
                "ABC" dots, it's a REAL tech's worst hosting nightmare to wade through.

                FTP takes forever, and then when you think you're almost good to go, it times out and you're stuck doing it all again. Irritating! When you've FINALLY
                uploaded everything onto slowdaddy via FTP and try to change file names and permissions, etc, slowdaddy...

                -hidden-

                Jun 28, 201006:01
                I would personally say that GoDaddy web hosting is easily the worst for a few reasons.

                First I should point out that technically, there are many many that are worst, but generic cracker jack no name hosts REALLY don't count.

                I'm an experienced web designer that has thoroughly used and tested many of the mainstream hosts; GoDaddy, Hostmonster, BlueHost, Host Gator, 1and1 etc. etc... and of the most popular hosts, GoDaddy is purely and simply the worst.

                And I didn't just have one bad experience with them and then formulated my entire review of them on that, I've managed dozens of websites hosted on GoDaddy and experienced nearly all the tasks associated with a hosting account; setup domains, emails, SSL, databases, WordPress, uploaded/downloaded files both via the bui...

                Marisol Pardillo

                Apr 19, 200912:11
                Godaddy provides excellent web hosting and domain services! They have great prices and for the 7 years that I have had them, my site has never gone down. They offer great free tools like Word Press installation, Shopping Cart Installations and even Forum installations. These are all part of all their packages. Make a web designer's life easy! Even for those starting out, the free tools they have are incredible. The control panel is easy to use and if your get stuck, the service is always incredible. I recommend GoDaddy to all my clients. It's the best service out there!

                susan woodworth

                Aug 17, 200907:59
                Reading through these reviews already posted, I have heard a lot of negative about godaddy. Dumbed down? Well I must say I am no techie, but to date "Knock on wood" I have had none of these issues people complain about. Yes, the admin panel can be a bit slow at times, but I never had it time out. I've run dating services, 1 social network, and a reseller account without any issues. Wait, I had one issue; but it was resolved in 24 hours.
                If things are too dumbed down for the techies, open your own hosting companies. If I ever do have trouble, I will have learned enough by then to buy and run my own servers. I have heard some nightmare stories as well about godaddy, but who do you believe? Heck, I'll be accused of being a godaddy rep for saying positive things! lol
                Believ...

                James Burke

                Oct 03, 200902:40
                I have been a customer of godaddy.com since June and the site has been down about 80% of the time. I have reported it to godaddy.com support dozens of times, each time they start by accusing me, then they make excuses, then the elevate the issue and then nothing ever happens. I have several websites with another host and they never have down time, godaddy.com is by far the most unreliable webhost I have ever seen. The initial blame tactic is that they give each time is that my home page must be too large, unfortunately for them my home page is very small. In addition I cannot even access the wordpress admin page which completely bypasses all content including my home page therefore that excuse cannot possibly be the problem.. My other sites are large complicated sites, the one at g...

                Patrick

                Oct 27, 200905:46
                My client ordered a domain and hosting account Saturday morning; it's now Monday night and the site is still not live. I called support 3x... this last time, after reaching a human being -- he put me on hold for 20 min, came back and I've been back on hold for another 15 min. I'm still waiting... while I'm writing this.

                I'm a web designer and it makes me look terrible with my client. She orders the account, and it's still not live. And there's nothing I can do.

                Terrible.

                Patrick Bock

                Dec 23, 200905:46
                I have been with godaddy for years. I own 80 domains and have over twenty website hosted with them. Some very complex. Running many scripts,ecommerce and php pages. For the price godaddy can not be beat. I moved form hostway to godaddy. I was paying 49.95 a months with hostway and now pay 6.95 with more features. I have not seen any down grade in speed and I run server and speed tests monthly.
                The downside is they don't offer a 800 customer service #. Some times I have waited up to 10 min to speak to someone. I use a site monioring service to check up time. I have only had one of my sites go down for few minutes. Not sure of the exact time. Sites are check every fifiteen minutes.
                The biggest problem I have with go daddy is their security, I had an ex employee hack my sites. Go...

                Sherry

                Jan 14, 201005:55
                I was pleased to purchase my domain name through godaddy.com, however after receiving a sales call about hosting and pricing of what they could offer me - they went ahead and charged my credit card for a 5 year hosting plan which I did not authorize. I had specifically said "do not charge me" because I had to speak to my design guy.
                I am highly dissatisfied with what this company had done especially the sales girl who proceeded to follow through with this fraudulent act!

                Mark

                Mar 12, 201006:16
                This hosting is a joke. The setup for multiple domains is a night mare. If you're .NET developer, avoid this place at all costs. I setup my own membership and role provider, and go figure, there's basically no way to get it to work, also if you set it up on your main site, then you have to add it to all of the additional domains that you have, because the web.config for the main site overrides all of the sub sites, even if you set allowoverrid=true. The security permission block just about everything, so you can't do anything that requires a trust above the lowest possible setting. The support staff have no clue what they're talking about and shouldn't even be trying to provide support for hosting, and don't even bother trying to get help with code related errors or issues. If you submi...

                John-Robert

                Mar 25, 201005:15
                I used to like Go Daddy until I found out they lied to me twice. I have had their hosting for about 5 years and they are good at sucking money out of people by selling worthless upgrades and poor at achieving any results. I was told I could increase web traffic by adding more domains and bumping up my hosting. They told me they would direct all domain traffic to my primary domain. 5 months later I found out they were stealing my money because they were using all my domains to direct traffic to their own web site. Did they care, NO. Do they lie, YES.
                I think now I should build my own server and host my own websites. There is no honest rating of web host to my knowledge so all hosting sites are a gamble.

                Jim Lines

                Jun 25, 201004:51
                Godaddy has locked my domain name and email site, and in spite of repeated attempts to provide the information they have requested verifying our identity...they still refuse to unlock the site. I would never use this site for anything again. I have filed a complaint with ICANN, which was a waste of time but short of legal action, which is the route now taken...there didnt seem to be anything else to do.

                This company is one of the worst I have ever dealt with.

                tony

                Aug 31, 200901:19
                godaddy is crazily slow... =( i have been with them for year... initially it was because of the cheap price. but they are really slow.

                I am also using their VPS, again... crazily slow. there was a time the Plesk control just blocked and i asked Godaddy support for help. they basic quick response is as usual "there is no problem on the server". and the guy ask me to pay 150USD for assistant. f off...

                i m moving away from godaddy for sure... still trying to find a service that is reliable. people said HostGator is good but they dont have Windows Hosting plan ... =(

                my recommendation is "stay away from the daddy".

                Penelope Scott

                Jun 10, 202012:56
                GoDaddy is great to partner with and registering new domain names was so easy!Thank you 🙏🏽

                Marri & Roy Velasquez

                Jun 08, 202011:52
                EXCELLENT! PERSON TOOK TIME TO HELP AND ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS!

                Curtis Leong

                Jun 09, 202012:20
                Easy survey to fill out and follow

                Karim Soudbakhsh

                Jun 09, 202003:20
                Respond to e-mailed me " Review us to help us get better at helping you." Dear Go Daddy : I have the same thought.Please helping me , make me capable to secure your health, so lets we help each other to care the health of of our community,our nation on the time of this virus crises. BY helping me to solve the problem that you made it for me in my website .Please helping me to install my "C-Panel" the format which used to be SO THAT I will be able to edit my pages, my website by my self. Please helping me you correct my bill.Please helping me and let me to understand and see if Mr Zachary W ( your website builder from AR) can do the quality of work that I need . THEN , I compare the quality of work with my economic in order to find out, Is it affordable for me to hire you and make agree...

                Sharon Johnson

                Jun 09, 202004:56
                Great support in helping build my website for my business!

                Will Sammond

                Jun 09, 202001:03
                The support staff is super. Pleasant, knowledgeable, and readily available. Helped me build and launch my web site.

                Roger Winston

                Jun 09, 202001:11
                Great customer service

                Katie

                Jun 09, 202001:15
                Your support chat person did not give me the right answer. I verified the information with him 3 times and it was indeed flat wrong.

                Lendy De Leon

                Jun 09, 202002:05
                Godaddy platform is great!!

                Alfonso Valenzuela

                Jun 09, 202002:55
                Very misleading. I was never told the one page website was free for just one month. I was charged for two! I was never told it was $95 per year. I will pay for one year but after that I will go with a free one page website

                Elizabeth Steele

                Jun 09, 202002:26
                The template variety is minimal but i was able to find one that worked. I love the simplicity yet the ability to still have some creativity. The biggest problem i have is the information I type has two formats, centered or bulleted. Drives me crazy! And not being able to move text boxes. However, that being said i love the marketingand the way it looks on all devices without me having to do anything! Thank you! I definitely would recommend GoDaddy.

                manuel gonzalez

                Jun 09, 202004:03
                Awesome site and very helpful on helping create your own Domain, had an issue that I didn't understand and the customer service representative help me with ease, his knowledge was amazing

                Raul Bastarrachea

                Jun 09, 202005:34
                Excelent service

                Alain Robert

                Jun 09, 202005:37
                Incompetency to the maximum. Horrible customer service set up ..call in , wait online 1 or more hours, they hang up or drop the calls. They set a scheduled call, some dont call, they never seem to get it right. I had hired them for a design of a website...it looked like it was made by a 6 yr old and they just cant deliver. I disputed the charge on my card and got my money back..no one you talked to would refund me or address my concerns. Go elsewhere..they suck.

                Peyton Aleman

                Jun 09, 202007:00
                I love this site!! It helped me to create a beautiful websit for my business.

                Ade Ade

                Jun 09, 202007:48
                From good service to the weird website and no understanding of issues. I don't blame the poor people employed to answer all the weird requests but I guess mine was quite simple. 1. Could you please explain the taxes and charges added now to the website that wasn't there before? answer: I will give you the number for the billing service 2. I can't seem to change currency on the website as it goes into Singapore or Vietnamese currency while on the UK site. and there again I transfer you to the billing again your number is wrong u need to add a UK number !!!! - what? Why is there no way to change the currency you pay in? What happened to the once-great service? No way to change currency and bad service! Leaving them

                Nathaniel Wilcox

                Jun 09, 202009:00
                Trying to add pictures to the pages is seemingly impossible. How is it done, the templates seems very inflexible. I will ask for much needed help......

                A.Sh

                Jun 09, 202010:09
                Easy and reliable!

                Ariza Nel

                Jun 09, 202011:00
                Quick and to the point with help

                Kurt Wisell

                Jun 09, 202003:19
                Lance is a great guy to talk with and very professional. Hewas a great help explaining options to fix the problem I had and enabled me to isolate what was wrong and correct it in terms that I (not an IT pro by any stretch of the imagination) could understand.